The cat shrink

Image

Dress: Sue Wong

I’ve been going to see my shrink Dr.P for over three years now.

I just quit.

Now I prefer to have my psychoanalysis sessions with my cat, and believe it or not its exactly the same.

I lay down, I talk, he watches me and purrs…it’s very comforting.

No need to set appointments, it’s at home and I use croquettes as a means of payment.

I can also pet and stroke him during, and I could never do that with Dr.P and trust me, it was not for lack of trying.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

J’ai été trois ans en psychanalyse avec le Dr P.

J’ai arrêté.

Maintenant je suis en psychanalyse avec un psychat.

C’est pareil.

Je m’allonge, je parle, il ronronne… ça soulage.

Sauf que : pas besoin de rv, c’est à domicile et je le paye en croquettes.

Surtout je PEUX le caresser, ce que je n’ai jamais pu faire avec le Dr P., et ce n’est pas faute d’avoir essayé.

Laisser un commentaire

