Les Malheurs d’une Parisienne – Tome II

Image

Sweater: Alexander Wang, Jeans: Rag&Bone

Dear diary,

I went to see the doctor today: its a disaster, I’ve been diagnosed with Over-plucking disorder. You know, that compulsory force that drives you to frenetically pluck out your eyebrows Pamela Anderson style: that makes it a serious problem. Don’t get me wrong, I dig the 90s and all, I just dig them less when they are making a comeback on my face.

It gets worse: eyebrow anorexia isnt the only misfortune that I must live with, I also suffer from the frizz plague. I have anxiety attacks when I leave the house on a humid day, not knowing how my unsubordinate wannabe-waves will behave . In my case, it usually looks like my finger got stuck in the electric socket 10min after I have left. Trust me, I’ve tried everything, but my frizzy glory will always have the upper hand.To top it off, im also also suffer from nail chipping syndrome.
Charles keeps telling me I am a self-absorbed hypocondriac, and that worse things can happen in life. Well, this will finally prove him wrong – Ha!

6 réflexions sur “Les Malheurs d’une Parisienne – Tome II

  1. Blog incroyable, je ne sais pas ce qui est le plus parfait entre les illustrations et les textes. Les deux s’assemblent tellement bien, bravo à vous !
    Le syndrome d’anxiété lié aux cheveux qui frisent est une maladie répandue et pourtant taboue; moi je ne sors jamais sans un béret sur ma tête ou dans mon sac, on ne sait jamais ! Tous les moyens sont bons pour limités les dégâts !😉

    Noé,
    on Couleur Spleen.

    • Merci pour cet adorable commentaire Noé. A cette occasion, j’ai découvert ton blog, tout aussi chouette !
      Au plaisir de te revoir par ici !
      L.

Laisser un commentaire

