Les Malheurs d’une Parisienne – Tome I

Image

Skirt: Alice + Olivia, Vest: Philip Lim, Necklace: Minusey

Dear diary,

I think the gods are releasing their deep rage against me.
Yesterday, I tried to suck in the few christmas pounds to squeeze into my new BCBG Maxazria skirt – the zipper got stuck and I have been unable to take it off. Still wearing it right now, actually. Kiki is going through a nasty adolescent crisis and keeps scratching the leather off my sofa. To top it off, its raining and I’m curently locked at home to avoid a massive frizz attack. If these are signals from you God, getting all religious on me, I suggest, dear diary, that we join our spiritual forces and start praying, NOW.

To God: please make it stop! I promise to pay for all my sins, for my parisian delights, temptations and delectations.
But not right now, there’s a 50% sale at Zara and I feel the sudden urge to steal Charle’s credit card.

Wait, as long as I am praying – dear God, could you perhaps get a manucure salon to open right under my flat? Its an absolute necessity, I swear.

*       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *      *       *       *       *       *       *

Cher journal,
Je crois que les éléments se déchainent contre moi. Hier, j’ai été en retard à cause de ma jupe. La fermeture était coincée. Kiki a griffé le cuir du canapé et mes ongles se cassent un par un. J’ai meme l’impression que la tache de vin rouge sur mon manteau blanc ne va pa partir. En plus, il pleut.
D’ailleurs, si c’est un message divin, je propose, cher Journal, que nous allions nos forces spirituelles pour le prier d’une seule chose : je paierai tous mes excès et tous mes vices, mais s’il vous plait super-Dieu, pas tout de suite, c’est les soldes.

Ah oui, en fait, une deuxième chose aussi : Dieu pourrait-il empecher la fermeture du salon de manucure en bas de chez moi ?

3 réflexions sur “Les Malheurs d’une Parisienne – Tome I

Laisser un commentaire

